Licensed Child Care Center · Houston, TX 77084

Texas Christian School

17810 KIETH HARROW BLVD, Houston, TX 77084 · (281) 550-6060 · State permit no. 525926

Between Oct 20, 2021 and Oct 20, 2026, the state cited Texas Christian School for 5 deficiencies — the Texas HHSC term for rule violations — over 6 routine inspections and 2 other visits (investigations or paperwork reviews); 0 were under rules the state weights High. The rule cited most often here is 746.901 (2 times, most recently Oct 2, 2025).

The state lists Texas Christian School as serving infant, toddler, pre-kindergarten, and school-age children, open 07:30 AM to 03:30 PM (Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri). Programs on file: Accredited, After School Care, Part Time Care. Program type: Child Care Program.

Violations by state risk weight

Of the 5 violations at Texas Christian School, 0 fall under rules Texas weights High and 1 under Medium High; the state sets each rule’s weight by the risk a violation poses to children. How weights work

WeightViolationsShare
High00%
Medium High120%
Medium120%
Medium Low360%
Low00%

Compared with other Houston licensed child care centers

Texas Christian School had 5 violations in five years, fewer than the median of 11 across Houston’s 923 licensed child care centers, and 0.5 per routine inspection against a median of 1.0 — a count of state records, not a rating.

Violations in five years: Texas Christian School 5, Houston five-year median 11This daycare5Houston median11

Repeat issues

2 rules were cited more than once at Texas Christian School in the last five years.

RuleTimesWhat the rule covers
746.901
Medium Low
2The center must keep a file at the center for each employee, caregiver, substitute, and volunteer, available during operating hours. It must include items such as start and end dates, proof of age and education qualifications, the required state affidavit forms (Forms 2985 and 2912), training records, proof that background checks were requested, and a copy of a photo ID. Official rule text
Most recent: Oct 2, 2025 · first: Oct 2, 2025
746.303
Medium Low
2The center must tell the state in writing within five days when its designee, the head of its governing body, their address, or its director changes. Each year by January 15, it must report online how many employees stopped working there during the previous year. Official rule text
Most recent: Jan 30, 2023 · first: Feb 25, 2022

Year by year

Routine inspections and violations per year at Texas Christian School, 2021 to 2026102021112022112023102024122025112026
YearRoutine inspectionsAll state visitsViolations
2021 (from Oct 20)110
2022121
2023121
2024110
2025112
2026111

Every state visit

8 visits on record since Oct 20, 2021, newest first, including visits that found nothing.

DateTypeRules checkedViolations
Sep 23, 2026Inspection7311
Oct 2, 2025Inspection5422
Oct 7, 2024Inspection747None
Oct 13, 2023Inspection516None
Jan 30, 2023Assessment11
Oct 25, 2022Inspection700None
Feb 25, 2022Assessment11
Nov 2, 2021Inspection485None

All 5 violations, newest first

Medium High · Sep 23, 2026 · Inspection

746.1315(b)(1) - CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based

2 out of 4 staff did not have a current cpr certification.

In plain English: Each caregiver and the center director must hold a current certificate in pediatric first aid (including rescue breathing and choking) and in pediatric CPR. A new caregiver may work with children before getting the CPR certificate, but at least one employee or caregiver with a current pediatric CPR certificate must be on the premises whenever children are in care. Official rule text

Corrected at inspection:
No
Correction date:
Oct 23, 2026
Technical assistance given:
No

Medium Low · Oct 2, 2025 · Inspection

746.901(5) - Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)

2 out of 4 staff did not have the pre employement affadavit.

Plain-English explanation above

Corrected at inspection:
No
Correction date:
Oct 6, 2025
Correction verified:
Oct 24, 2025
Technical assistance given:
Yes

Medium · Oct 2, 2025 · Inspection

746.901 - Required Personnel Records

1 out of 4 staff members were missing a personnel file with required documents including a high school diploma, Drivers license, notarized affidavit, bgc letter.

Plain-English explanation above

Corrected at inspection:
No
Correction date:
Oct 9, 2025
Correction verified:
Oct 24, 2025
Technical assistance given:
No

Medium Low · Jan 30, 2023 · Assessment

746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

The center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.

Plain-English explanation above

Corrected at inspection:
No
Correction date:
Feb 3, 2023
Correction verified:
Jan 30, 2023
Technical assistance given:
Yes

Medium Low · Feb 25, 2022 · Assessment

746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required

Plain-English explanation above

Corrected at inspection:
No
Correction date:
Mar 3, 2022
Correction verified:
Feb 25, 2022
Technical assistance given:
Yes

What to ask on a visit

Based on the kinds of rules cited at Texas Christian School:

Incident reports and notices to the state

Staff files and required records

Staff training and certifications

More Houston daycares with state records

More in ZIP 77084 and all of Houston.

Source and corrections

This page reports the state’s records for Texas Christian School; it is not a rating, a recommendation, or a background check, and may not be used for employment, tenant, credit, or insurance decisions.

Explanations follow the current rules (HHSC minimum standards, revised December 2025).