Licensed Child Care Home · Houston, TX 77067

Apple's Childcare & Preschool

Operation name as registered with Texas HHSC, permit no. 1827282.

Between Jan 9, 2026 (the first state visit on record) and Oct 20, 2026, the state cited Apple's Childcare & Preschool for 7 deficiencies — the Texas HHSC term for rule violations — over 3 routine inspections; 0 were under rules the state weights High. The rule cited most often here is 747.5003 (4 times, most recently Jan 9, 2026).

The state lists Apple's Childcare & Preschool as serving toddler, pre-kindergarten, and school-age children, open 06:00 AM to 06:00 PM (Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri). Programs on file: School Age Care, Meals Provided, Snacks Provided.

What rules a licensed child care home follows

Licensed child care homes in Texas care for children in the primary caregiver’s own residence, with no more than 12 children present at a time. They follow the Minimum Standards in Chapter 747 and get at least one unannounced state inspection a year. The state lists Apple's Childcare & Preschool with a capacity of 11.

Violations by state risk weight

Of the 7 violations at Apple's Childcare & Preschool, 0 fall under rules Texas weights High and 5 under Medium High; the state sets each rule’s weight by the risk a violation poses to children. How weights work

WeightViolationsShare
High00%
Medium High571%
Medium229%
Medium Low00%
Low00%

Compared with other Houston licensed child care homes

Apple's Childcare & Preschool had 7 violations since Jan 9, 2026, a shorter record than most, fewer than the five-year median of 8 across Houston’s 103 licensed child care homes, and 2.3 per routine inspection against a median of 1 — a count of state records, not a rating.

Violations since Jan 9, 2026: Apple's Childcare & Preschool 7, Houston five-year median 8This daycare7Houston median8

Repeat issues

1 rule was cited more than once at Apple's Childcare & Preschool since Jan 9, 2026.

RuleTimesWhat the rule covers
747.5003
Medium High
4The home's written emergency plan must explain how children will be evacuated, relocated, or sheltered and locked down, including children under 24 months and those who need extra help, and how every child will be accounted for. It must also cover how the home will contact authorities and parents, bring each child's emergency contacts and medical authorization, keep caring for children until they are picked up, and reunite them with parents. Official rule text
Most recent: Jan 9, 2026 · first: Jan 9, 2026

Year by year

Routine inspections and violations per year at Apple's Childcare & Preschool, 2026 to 2026372026
YearRoutine inspectionsAll state visitsViolations
2026 (from Jan 9)337

Every state visit

3 visits on record since Jan 9, 2026, newest first, including visits that found nothing.

DateTypeRules checkedViolations
Aug 12, 2026Inspection251None
Apr 27, 2026Inspection3401
Jan 9, 2026Inspection10426

All 7 violations, newest first

Medium · Apr 27, 2026 · Inspection

747.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations

Of the two children's records evaluated, one was behind with immunizations.

In plain English: The child-care home must keep a record for each enrolled child, including the enrollment agreement, admission information, a health statement from a health-care professional, and immunization records, plus items such as medication records when they apply. These records must be kept at the home, available during operating hours, generally until three months after the child's last day. Official rule text

Corrected at inspection:
No
Correction date:
May 4, 2026
Correction verified:
Apr 28, 2026
Technical assistance given:
Yes

Medium High · Jan 9, 2026 · Inspection

747.5003(3) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuate and Relocate with Essential Documentation

The emergency preparedness plan does not state how the following information will be evacuated: 1. Parent and emergency contact information. 2. Authorization for emergency medical care for each child.

Plain-English explanation above

Corrected at inspection:
No
Correction date:
Jan 16, 2026
Correction verified:
Jan 14, 2026
Technical assistance given:
No

Medium High · Jan 9, 2026 · Inspection

747.5335(a)(1) - Electric or Battery Operated CO Detection System- One for Each Level of Every Building

The home is not equipped with a carbon monoxide detector on the second level.

Official text of rule 747.5335

Corrected at inspection:
No
Correction date:
Jan 16, 2026
Correction verified:
Jan 14, 2026
Technical assistance given:
No

Medium High · Jan 9, 2026 · Inspection

747.5003(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, Relocation and Sheltering Procedures

The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be relocated to the designated safe area and relocation area.

Plain-English explanation above

Corrected at inspection:
No
Correction date:
Jan 16, 2026
Correction verified:
Jan 14, 2026
Technical assistance given:
Yes

Medium High · Jan 9, 2026 · Inspection

747.5003(4) - Emergency Preparedness-Continuity of Care

The emergency preparedness plan does not state how the children will be cared for during the emergency.

Plain-English explanation above

Corrected at inspection:
No
Correction date:
Jan 16, 2026
Correction verified:
Jan 14, 2026
Technical assistance given:
No

Medium · Jan 9, 2026 · Inspection

747.501(9) - Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights

The operational policies did not include the Parent's Rights.

In plain English: The child-care home must have written policies on set topics, including how children are released, illness and exclusion, medication, medical emergencies, discipline, infant sleep, physical activity, parent rights, and its emergency plan. The policies must also tell parents how to find the state minimum standards, the Texas Abuse and Neglect Hotline, and the HHSC website. Official rule text

Corrected at inspection:
No
Correction date:
Jan 16, 2026
Correction verified:
Jan 14, 2026
Technical assistance given:
No

Medium High · Jan 9, 2026 · Inspection

747.5003(5) - Emergency Preparedness- Reunification Plan

The emergency preparedness plan does not state how the children will be reunited with their parent once the emergency is over.

Plain-English explanation above

Corrected at inspection:
No
Correction date:
Jan 16, 2026
Correction verified:
Jan 14, 2026
Technical assistance given:
No

What to ask on a visit

Based on the kinds of rules cited at Apple's Childcare & Preschool:

Emergency drills and plans

Enrollment and attendance records

Policies and communication with parents

More Houston daycares with state records

More in ZIP 77067 and all of Houston.

Source and corrections

This page reports the state’s records for Apple's Childcare & Preschool; it is not a rating, a recommendation, or a background check, and may not be used for employment, tenant, credit, or insurance decisions.

Explanations follow the current rules (HHSC minimum standards, revised December 2025).